40 weeks

Welp, today was our due date and unless something crazy happens in the next 3.5 hours it looks like I am going to be right and this little boy is going to be late.

I’ve been psyching myself up to go past my due date this whole pregnancy, so I am really not too disappointed.

Honestly, I physically feel wonderful & not at all like, “he must get out!”

However…

1. I am really really really ready to meet this little baby!!

2. I really really really want to avoid being induced.

(I am not judging if you were induced and had a great experience. I am happy for you! But personally, that is one of my worst fears…)

This is the verse that is taped on post-its all over our house right now…

You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on You. Isaiah 26:3

Some moments I am at perfect peace waiting on the Lord to bring our son into the world.

And some moments I am so anxious being so out of control and anticipating all the ways this delivery could NOT go the way I desire.

I have had to do a lot of confessing & repenting my sin of not trusting Him. Children are sure incredible tools to sanctify us!

Pray that my mind would be STAYED on the Lord so that I would be KEPT in perfect peace.

Pray that we will cherish the rest of our time as a family of only 3 as we anticipate Owen’s arrival.

Pray for labor to kick in soon. Pray for stamina as we wait and as I labor. Pray for a healthy, uncomplicated delivery of our sweet Owen Paul.

Pray that breastfeeding will go well from the get-go.

Hopefully my next post will be a picture of our little boy in person!

šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

