39 weeks

How Far Along: 39 weeks

Fruit/Veggie: A mini watermelon

Size: 7-something pounds and 19-ish inches

Baby changes: He is pretty much ready to come out! His lungs will continue to mature and he will continue to gain fat until I deliver.

Best Moment this week: I love Providence Church.  I was so blessed to worship with the body of Christ today, to sit under fantastic teaching, and be part of sweet community. Seriously. We are so thankful to be part of the staff/body there. Also, I’ve had some really sweet time enjoying my firstborn and our last few days of just us.

Gender: Boy. {Owen Paul Stone}

Movement: He is still a sweet, calm, rolly little guy – though I can tell he is feeling a little squished!

Food Craving: Um. I don’t think I have really had any cravings lately…

Sleep: I have been sleeping SO hard this week. So hard that I’ve hardly even woken up to go to the bathroom, which means when I DO wake up I have really got to go. So hard that my hips kill in the morning because I don’t wake up and roll over. That is the sign of good sleep at the end of pregnancy – a bursting bladder and sore hips – it has been a sweet gift before the short nights to come soon!

Symptoms: Still lots of pre-labor symptoms. Lots of low belly cramping. A few good contractions every day. Hoping it will all equal a labor that moves along easily and speedily!! 🙂 People as all the time how I am feeling and I have to say, I never expected to feel as good as I do! Honestly. I feel a little bad that I feel so good because I know a lot of girls feel terrible at the end…but I am super thankful! I know it is just the graciousness of the Lord. It also makes me think Owen won’t be coming out any time terribly soon…hopefully he won’t have to be evicted!

What I am looking forward to: Continuing to enjoy my time with only Hudson before his brother shows up! We’ve had some fun Mama & Hud dates lately. I am trying to soak in every moment of being Mama to only one as it is all about to change!

My belly: No pic today…I’ll try and get one uploaded tomorrow. I am still sharing Jordan’s computer as mine remains kaput.

 

Leave a Reply

