36 weeks

How Far Along: 36 weeks

Fruit/Veggie: A crenshaw melon. Again with the weird produce…apparently a crenshaw melon is a teardrop shaped hybrid cross between a Casaba melon & a Persian melon (which are both native to Iran & Turkey).

Size: Weight: Almost 6 lbs. Length: A little over 18.5 inches. (Both are per BabyCenter averages).

Baby changes: Gaining fat & filling out…could be gaining as much as an ounce/day from here on out.

Best Moment this week: We had SO much fun seeing friends in OK last week. Also, this past weekend some sweet friends threw us a baby shower. It was such a fun, special time to celebrate this little boy who we are about to meet & pray over him.

Gender: Boy. {Owen Paul Stone}

Movement: Nothing really new to report. I am at the stage where we can still and watch him roll around in my belly, it is so entertaining. He likes to stick his booty out on the right side, which makes me look really lopsided. Silly boy 🙂

Food Craving: Spinach mashed potatoes. I kind of made up one day when I was cleaning out the fridge and it was a hit with all of us. They are so yum and a great way to eat LOTS of greens. I’ll share the recipe soon.

Sleep: Not bad. I’ve woken up a little sore the last few mornings from sleeping so hard and forgetting to roll over. Its kind of a nice feeling.

Symptoms: My chiropractor is amazing and has really made SUCH a difference in the lower back pain that I was experiencing! I’ve started getting heartburn if I eat too much, or sometimes just because. My ankles disappear for about 3 days after I work at the hospital 🙂 It seriously takes like 72 hours for the cankles to go away. Otherwise I am still feeling really good!

What I am looking forward to: He is coming out soon 🙂 I am so excited to meet our little man!

My belly: I didn’t take a 36 week picture. Oops. I’ll take on this weekend at 37 weeks. Guess you’ll just have to wait it out.

Leave a Reply

