34 weeks

How Far Along: 34 weeks. I’m having this baby in less than two months…what the what?! I better get a move on the boys room! I’ve done…zero so far.

Fruit/Veggie: A cantaloupe.

Size: Weight: About 4 & 3/4lbs. Length: About 18 inches. (Both are per BabyCenter averages).

Baby changes: Gaining fat & filling out. Central nervous system and lungs continuing to mature.

Best Moment this week: Um, NOT game 7 of the World Series. {sigh} Going to the pumpkin patch with Hud was SUPER fun tho!

Gender: Boy. {Owen Paul Stone}

Movement: He is still pretty predictable. He is still rolls and pushes around. He still moves a lot more at night than during the day but he doesn’t really wake me up. He is still way up high and loving my ribs but I’m okay with it…I’m pretty sure way up high in my ribs is way more comfortable than way down low smack on top of my cervix.

Food Craving: Ice. Clementines. Sausage biscuit with grape jelly (which by the way McDonalds would NOT give me when I pulled into the drive through at 10:40. Seriously? 10 minutes past the breakfast cut off and you threw ALL the sausage and biscuits away?? I find it hard to believe. I just about cried…You can ask Jordan.)

Sleep: Eh. For 34 weeks I think I sleep pretty well.

Symptoms: My lower back/SI joints have been aching again off and on.

What I am looking forward to: My hubby is preaching this morning, I love getting to sit under his teaching! (I wrote this before going to church obviously…Jordan did an excellent job…I’ll post the podcast when it is up.) 

My belly: Ok people. Here you go. My big 34 week belly…

One thought on “34 weeks

Leave a Reply

