31 weeks

How Far Along: 31 weeks

Fruit/Veggie: 4 navel oranges…why they chose 4 of something instead of 1 heavier item I do not know…

Size: Weight: about 3.3lbs. Length: 16+ inches

Baby changes: He is getting ready for a growth spurt…time to start plumping up before coming out.

Best Moment this week: We had a real long week around here. Hudson had a really bad cold – I thought it might be RSV, but thankfully it wasn’t – so we’ve pretty much been cooped up in the house since last Wednesday. I got out and ran some errands when Jordan got home from work on Friday to combat the cabin fever…I did some Christmas decoration shopping at Hobby Lobby, that was probably the highlight of my week.

Gender: Sweet baby boy. {Owen Paul Stone}

Movement: He is very active at night…in fact, I had a really hard time going to sleep last night because he was moving so much…but I don’t really mind. This morning when I woke up Jordan had his hands on my belly and was like, “are you feeling this? he is going crazy!” 🙂 Though, Owen’s version of “crazy” is “roll-y” not “kick-y” like Hud. It’s funny how they move so differently!

Food Craving: I got my chips & salsa this week … and it was so good!

Sleep: Eh. For 31 weeks I think I’m sleeping pretty well!

Symptoms: All the same. Occasional Braxton Hicks. I pee about 49 bazillion times every day. I think our toilet paper consumption has doubled. Otherwise I still feel really good!

What I am looking forward to: We go see Dr G on Friday and I have a sono scheduled – hooray! Hopefully we’ll get a pretty good look at this little boy!

Belly pic: I’ll get one eventually

 

Leave a Reply

