30 weeks

How Far Along: 3o weeks. {Yes. I realize I skipped week 29. I’ve been a little behind on blogging, we’ve had a very busy few weeks lately! I’ll try to catch up on the fun things we’ve been doing tomorrow & Tuesday.}

Fruit/Veggie: A cabbage

Size: Weight: about 3 lbs. Length: about 16 inches.

Baby changes: He can taste, touch, hear, and his eyesight is continuing to develop. He brain continues to develop rapidly. He is beginning to store up fat. His eyes can produce tears. His bone marrow is beginning to work.

Best Moment this week: Last Wednesday we took Hud to the zoo {Super fun. Picture update to come}. At the moment I’m pretty excited to tonight because we have NO plans. SUCH a nice feeling!

Gender: Sweet baby boy. {Owen Paul Stone}

Movement: Last night was the first time he woke me up {usually I wake up to pee and then notice him moving, but last night he started jumping and that’s definitely what woke me 🙂}

Food Craving: Chips & salsa. Not that I’ve had any…but they sound sooo good.

Sleep: Sleep is ok, it is just interrupted by my ever increasing bathroom trips.

Symptoms: Braxton Hicks contractions {don’t be concerned…I should be having them…with Hudson I never noticed them, but I have this time…probably because I know what I’m feeling}. I have more shortness of breath {because I carry so high}. My feet/ankles have started to swell if I don’t take time to prop them up periodically or if I haven’t had enough water. My lower back still hurts intermittently, but walking and doing some other targeted exercises have helped.

What I am looking forward to: We are going to have a sono at our next appointment {two weeks from last Friday}. I can’t wait. I just want ONE teeny peek at his little face before he comes out…we really haven’t gotten a good one yet.

Belly pic: 

Leave a Reply

