That is life.

I woke up this morning to a big old honkin’ list of things to get done.

I also woke up to life with a one year old whose version of helping with chores = making three messes to every one that momma gets cleaned up.

So…on days like today…a day filled with the reality of life with small children & my own propensity to be impatient…

I am thankful for the sweet conviction of the Holy Spirit who causes me to repent of my frustration…reminds me how blessed I am to have a healthy, beautiful son who I get to stay home with…and I sit on the floor to play trucks.

My house is still a mess, but it will get cleaned later.

This is life in the little years…and I don’t want to miss it.

Leave a Reply

