23 weeks

How Far Along: 23 weeks {YAY big 23!}

Fruit/Veggie: Mango

Size: He weighs a little over a pound and is 11-12 inches long.

Baby changes: Blood vessels in his lungs are developing to prepare for breathing, and his hearing is becoming increasingly keen.

Best Moment this week: We got frozen yogurt last night. It is the little things in life 🙂 One of my favorite parts of the day is when hubby rubs my feet before bed. He does it pretty much every night…and my tired feet sure do appreciate it!

Gender: Sweet baby BOY – Owen Paul

Movement: I notice a lot more movement these days. Especially between 8-11pm – I say it is because he knows Hud has gone to bed and he thinks it is “his time”.

Food Craving: Frozen yogurt. Iced coffee.

Sleep: I have been having nightmares again, which makes my sleep a little stressful, but otherwise I am sleeping pretty well. At least in between all my trips to the bathroom. I really forgot how often I have to pee when I am preggo!

Symptoms: The usual – sore feet/ankles, my tailbone pops ALL the TIME (annoying), certain parts of my body that start with a “B” are growing {i.e: my boobs, my belly, and my booty}

What I am looking forward to: Sweet Hudson will be ONE on Friday!! I’m happy & sad about it all at the same time!

Also, Krystal (our children’s director at Providence & my very dear friend) is getting married on Saturday! So excited for her & Scott! Also, so excited that my bridesmaid dress still fits…I had big fears of outgrowing it before the wedding!

Photo of 23 weeks:


Leave a Reply

