Recipe {Pizza Rolls}

I made these for dinner last night. I found the recipe on Pintrest (my new addiction), and it is originally from this blog (I used her pics because they are great and I didn’t take any).

They were SO quick, easy, and good!! It is a fun & different way to do pizza. You could really jazz up the recipe with different toppings & cheeses but I just kept it plain-jane last night.

This would be great party food. It would also be really fun and easy to make with kiddos.

{Ingredients}

1 can refrigerated pizza crust (I used Pilsbury thin crust)

*you could also make your own crust but i wasn’t in the mood yesterday*

garlic powder, salt, italian seasoning

shredded cheese (I used mozerella and pepper jack)

toppings (I used turkey pepperoni – you can find it at Kroger with the regular pepperoni)

sauce for dipping (I used Ragu Sweet Tomato Basil)

{Directions}

Pre-heat your oven to 425.

On a lightly floured surface (cutting board, wax paper, parchment paper) unroll the crust.

Season with garlic powder, salt, and italian seasoning (or whatever you want).

Sprinkle on the cheese (make sure to get it all the way out to the edges) and your toppings (i.e – pepperoni for us last night).

Starting with a short end, tightly roll the crust up into a log.

Slice into 1″ sections and place on a lightly grease baking sheet (or if you’ve got it, place a piece of parchment paper on a baking sheet and put the slices on that. Clean up takes all of 5 seconds that way!! Yay!).

I sprinkled a little more cheese on the tops of the slices & a little basil.

Bake at 425 for 10-12 minutes.

Serve with sauce for dipping.

Easy peasy! 

Leave a Reply

