20 & 21 weeks

 {current}

Pregnancy Highlights for the Week: 21

How Far Along: 21 weeks.

Fruit/Veggie: Carrot.

Size: Owen now weighs about three-quarters of a pound and is approximately 10 1/2 inches long from head to toe.

Baby changes: His eyebrows and eyelids are present, though he won’t be able to open his eyes for several more weeks. His skin is growing more opaque as fat cells start to grow and prepare for fat deposits. His bones are hardening and his sleep-wake cycle is beginning to develop.

Best Moment this week: Hudson has been such a ham this week…he makes me laugh so hard…so hard in fact I just about peed in my pants! Not cool.

Gender: Sweet baby BOY – Owen Paul

Movement: I am feeling him move a lot more these days.

Food Craving: Nothing off the top of my head.

Sleep: Same as below {see week 20}

Symptoms: Nothing really new.

What I am looking forward to: I love this part of pregnancy, I really do, being able to feel him more and share that with Jordan.  I am also looking forward to Hudson’s birthday next month…though I can hardly believe he is almost a YEAR! I am loving this stage with him!!

Photo from 21 weeks:

P.S. See that cute little face in the left corner of the pic? Nope. We didn’t get a dog…that is Baylor…he belongs to Jordan’s folks but is living with us for a while because they are out of town. Hudson loves having him stay at our house 🙂

{last week}

Pregnancy Highlights for the Week: 20

How Far Along: 20 weeks

Fruit/Veggie: Banana.

Size: Owen weighs about 10 1/2 ounces now. He’s also around 6 1/2 inches long from head to bottom and about 10 inches from head to heel — about the length of a banana. (We’ve hit the point of measuring from head to toe now!)

Baby changes: He’s swallowing more these days, which is good practice for his digestive system. He’s also producing meconium, a black, sticky by-product of digestion. This gooey substance will accumulate in his bowels, and you’ll see it in his first poopy diaper.

Best Moment this week: Jordan got to feel Owen kick finally!!

Gender: Sweet baby BOY – Owen Paul

Movement: Little guy is getting stronger and stronger! Jordan felt Owen kick for the first time this week. I can see my tummy move when he kicks if I am laying down & still.

Food Craving: Cobb salad with honey mustard dressing. (I mean, I’m not specific or anything…)

Sleep: So so. Gotta go to the potty a lot. I’ve been really hot at night, even with the fan blowing on me…hormones. I’ve been having crazy (and often scary) dreams. Not cool.

Symptoms: Sore feet & ankles. Not swollen…just sore. Hubby is sweet and rubs them for me at night.

Photo from 20 weeks:

Leave a Reply

