{belated} 4th of July pictures!

I found my camera transfer cable this morning! Just when I was about to give up hope. Yay!

So…here are the much belated July 4th pics.

We got some frozen yogurt at a place nearby our house…it was Hudson’s first time to have fro-yo & he was a big fan. We hadn’t ever been to this particular shop but it was SO good and cheap! Some places really price up their yogurt…but not this one. We will definitely go back! This was a fun 4th of July treat…perhaps a tradition will be born…

They are always so happy when I bust out the camera…

The kid has focus.


Then we went over to Liz & Kevin’s to celebrate with out home group friends. We were not only celebrating the 4th but also Mr. Andrew Cummings birthday…isn’t that fun that his birthday is on the 4th of July?? I would love fireworks on my birthday 🙂

This is Andrew & his wife Jan. We are super blessed to have this couple in our life! (a) they are about as cool as it gets. seriously. i’m amazed they are friends with us. (b) they love our kiddo like crazy…and the feeling is mutual…Hud adores them.

We got to see a pretty great firework display basically from Liz & Kevin’s backyard.

I was a little worried that the sound would scare Hud but we were far enough away that the “booms” were not crazy loud and he really seemed to enjoy watching all the sparkle-y lights! He is his Momma’s boy…

This is my favorite! I love my boys.

Why am I up so late?”

So there you go! Happy 4th of July everyone.

Leave a Reply

