Happy 4th of July!

image credit

Tonight we are headed over to BBQ & hang out with some friends from our home group who have a great view of fireworks from their backyard. We {most especially ME} are really looking forward to it!!

Because, 1. This is the first 4th of July that I haven’t worked in 4 years. Seeing fireworks outside instead of out of the hospital window will be a really treat!

2. Especially because I {LOVE} fireworks!! Love. Love. Love.

3. I’m bringing these…

image credit…her pics are so much better than mine!

Nothing says summer….BBQ…4th of July…like PEPPERS!!

Mmm.

I’m about as excited about these peppers as I am about the fireworks!

If you click on the link under the picture you can follow Ree’s recipe. They’re the easiest thing in the world to make. I cook mine a little longer than she does because I like ’em a little softer. I’ll probably also blanch them after I halve and seed them because not everyone likes them as hot and I aim to please

🙂

I’ll post some pics of the cutie boy in his 4th of July gear tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

