17 weeks

Pregnancy Highlights for the Week:

How Far Along: 17 weeks today.

Fruit/Veggie: Turnip.

Size: He is about 5 inches from the crown of his head to his bottom. (They don’t measure from head to toe for a while) He weighs about 5 ounces.

Baby changes:  His skeleton is changing from soft cartilage to bone, and the umbilical cord is growing stronger and thicker. He can move his joints, and his sweat glands are starting to develop.

Best Moment this week: We had lots of fun watching daddy play softball on Monday

Gender: Sweet baby BOY – Owen Paul

Movement: I am starting to feel him move more & more. Was feeling lots of squirming and kicking laying in bed this morning.

Food Craving: Salty/savory foods and lemonade

What I miss:  I can’t ever really this of anything I miss so I am going to stop putting this one on here.

Sleep: Still having lots of crazy dreams, still wake up at least 2 times to go to the bathroom, otherwise sleeping really well.

Symptoms: Some lower back pain already, I guess just because my muscles are still weak from my last pregnancy. Still super sensitive to smells…which causes me to throw up still sometimes. Annoying.

What I am looking forward to: Our next OB appointment is on the 15th and we’ll do a sono…I am excited for that!

Ok…here is me at 17 weeks…about to go swimming at Jordan’s parents…one of our favorite past-times this summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

