16 weeks

Pregnancy Highlights for the Week:

How Far Along: 16 weeks yesterday.

Fruit/Veggie: Avocado.

Size: He is about 4.5 inches from the crown of his head to his bottom. (They don’t measure from head to toe for a while) He weighs about 3.5 ounces

Baby changes:  His legs are much more developed, his head is more erect than it has been, and his eyes have moved closer to the front of his head. His ears are close to their final position, too. The patterning of his scalp has begun, though his hair isn’t recognizable yet. He’s even started growing toenails. His heart is now pumping about 25 quarts of blood each day, and this amount will continue to increase.

Best Moment this week: Had a fun date with the hubby at our favorite pizza joint this week.

Gender: Sweet baby BOY – Owen Paul

Movement: Still sporadic for now, but I feel some kicks every now & then. Mostly at night in bed.

Food Craving: Cheese. Extra sharp cheddar to be exact. It is my favorite snack right now.

What I miss: Hmm. I miss snuggling with Jordan at night. I am really hot, especially at night when I sleep.

Sleep: Sleeping pretty well. I take the usual 3 trips to the potty and I have been having ca-ray-zay dreams lately!!

What I am looking forward to: Same as last week…looking forward to feeling more movement & sharing those moments with Jordan.

Symptoms: Crazy dreams and a shrunken bladder 🙂

Grabbed this before heading to work…Sorry it is blurry…I didn’t want to take another one.

My belly is definitely popping out now.

In fact, one of my kids this morning in church (I teach 2 year olds) said, “Is that a baby in your tummy?!!”. So I am pretty sure that qualifies as “definitely showing” 😉

Leave a Reply

