15 weeks

I saw this on another blog and thought it was a really fun idea! I’ll try and do it every week…I haven’t taken a belly pic yet this week so maybe I’ll add it later. I get the baby details off of my BabyCenter emails…if you were curious.

Pregnancy Highlights for the Week:

How Far Along: 15 weeks today.

Fruit/Veggie: He is about the size of an apple.

Size: He is about 4 inches from the crown of his head to his bottom. (They don’t measure from head to toe for a while) He weighs about 2.5 ounces

Baby changes: He is busy moving amniotic fluid through his nose and upper respiratory tract, which helps the primitive air sacs in his lungs begin to develop. His legs are growing longer than his arms now, and he can move all of his joints and limbs. Although his eyelids are still fused shut, he can sense light. His taste buds are forming.

Best Moment this week: Finally going public with this pregnancy and Hudson took his first steps today!!

Gender: Sweet baby BOY – Owen Paul

Movement: I actually started feeling flutters between 11 & 12 weeks!! So early! I think because I knew what to be expecting form Hudson. The flutters are really sporadic for now.

Food Craving: Right now…fried pickles sound super good. Also loving: watermelon & lemonade (I craved both of those with Hudson too. Funny.) 

What I miss: Not having to pee 2-3 times in the middle of the night.

Sleep: Sleeping well. Just have to get up to go potty, usually several times a night already. Jordan has commented that I don’t seem as tired this time around as I was with Hudson…but I think in truth I just don’t have time to think about being tired while I chase Hud around 🙂 Hud has slept in the past couple of days which has been heaven!

What I am looking forward to: Feeling O move more & more. Planning the boys room. When Jordan can feel Owen in my belly – that is one of my favorite things in the whole world 🙂

Symptoms: I have weird drainage, like I constantly need to clear my throat, it makes me gag…I have had several friend who’ve said they had similar experiences. Its gross & annoying. Hoping it goes away soon. I can tell all my muscles & ligaments are loosening up way faster than they did the first go around…I’m sure because they were all still partially the way there from Hudson & my body just knows what it is supposed to be doing this time around.

Leave a Reply

